2 ICs with different Chaos Marks

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

2 ICs with different Chaos Marks

Postby Lord Krungharr » Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:07 pm

Could one join, for example, a Tzeentch Sorcerer and a Khorne Lord to a unit with no Mark of Chaos? The Marks rule says an IC with a Mark may not join a unit with a different Mark. But does having an IC with a Mark with said Markless unit somehow give them Markdom to prevent another differently Marked IC from joining them?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: 2 ICs with different Chaos Marks

Postby seahawk » Wed Jan 02, 2013 12:16 am

It does prevent them. The IC is a member of the unit for all rules purposes (p.39), so the unit would count as having the mark of the first IC to join them in the matter of this rules interaction.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: 2 ICs with different Chaos Marks

Postby Lord Krungharr » Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:32 am

Gotcha, too bad, but makes sense. I don't think Kharn and Ahriman would want to hang out together. Kharn and Huron might get along however :twisted:
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron