Power weapon question

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Power weapon question

Postby GregSwanson » Thu Nov 22, 2012 2:10 pm

Just a question where I can't seem to find the answer. My assassins were built during fifth and have swords and axes. Will this give me an extra attack and allow me to choose which one to use each turn? Or do I have to rip them all apart and use one type of weapon?
That crazy fireman!
I am not smart but I can lift heavy things!
In the grim darkness of the future, there is only war. There are not massive army costume parties and campy parade floats. - xNickBaranx
User avatar
GregSwanson
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: Power weapon question

Postby seahawk » Sat Nov 24, 2012 11:51 pm

Yep! +1A like normal and can choose which rules to use.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Power weapon question

Postby Whoopxi » Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:46 am

I have used the death cult sword/axe combo to nasty effect. Throw in a xenos inquisitor or techmarine w/ rad grenades/hammerhand and you can pretty much kill anything...
Whoopxi
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:31 am
Location: Florida


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron