Daemon Prince with Burning Brand of Skalathrax

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Daemon Prince with Burning Brand of Skalathrax

Postby Lord Krungharr » Tue Nov 06, 2012 9:08 am

Here's one for the new Chaos Codex...

The Artefacts headline rule says you replace one weapon with an Artefact. So if a Daemon Prince, who comes armed with a close combat weapon, chooses to take the Burning Brand of Skalathrax, does that replace his close combat weapon? And if so, does that mean he cannot make attacks in close combat? Or does he just lose an attack like a Dreadnought? I mean Helbrute.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Daemon Prince with Burning Brand of Skalathrax

Postby seahawk » Wed Nov 07, 2012 11:18 am

Not at all. In the Weapons section of the BRB, it says that if you do not have any Melee weapon in your inventory then you gain one.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron