Demons with only one wave?

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Demons with only one wave?

Postby Cptn_Snuggles » Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:08 pm

I had a question on codex demons used as allies.

If I take one HQ and one troop, would I be able to attach the HQ to the troop and only have one wave? Where in the rulebook would give proof to either side, I just understand it is that they have to be as even as possible.

Thanks,
BC
User avatar
Cptn_Snuggles
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Bartlett, IL

Re: Demons with only one wave?

Postby DaGrippster » Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:13 pm

I don't see this wouldn't be ok, but I think you would still have two waves. One wave would have one unit, the other would have zero. You would still have to roll to get the wave you wanted.
DaGrippster
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:31 pm

Re: Demons with only one wave?

Postby Turtle » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:36 pm

agreed, you split into two waves. one would contain 1 unit and the other zero. and on a 3+ you get the half you want
"Here have a beer, Marines play better with beer: Rhysk
Turtle
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 6:38 pm
Location: just outside of mil-town

Re: Demons with only one wave?

Postby seahawk » Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:21 am

Yep! That's how it's done.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron