Close Combat Wounds

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Close Combat Wounds

Postby CmdrVimes » Sat Aug 18, 2012 10:28 pm

When a C'tan or dred blows up in close combat, do the wounds it causes count as close combat wounds. Seems they might be, since they would cound toward combat resolution, that's clear in the rules now. What I would like to know is would a nemesis sword give a +1 to the save?
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Re: Close Combat Wounds

Postby seahawk » Sun Aug 19, 2012 9:31 pm

I had to read that a few times to even understand the questions!

The C'tan explosion is not a close combat attack, it's not clear at all? It doesn't count toward combat res and you wouldn't get a +1 to your invulnerable save. It's simply an out of sequence event that hurts models in the vicinity.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Re: Close Combat Wounds

Postby CmdrVimes » Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:03 pm

What I meant was clear was that the wounds would count toward combat resolution. That is stated in the rules, I don;t recall the page. Your explanation makes sense, just wondering how people interpreted it.
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron