Power Axes

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Power Axes

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:40 am

I see Kharn's Gorechild now counts as a Power Axe. Does this mean it is 'Unwieldy' and he strikes at Initiative 1 now, and nobody will have reason to use him ever again?
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Power Axes

Postby Generalissimo_Fred » Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:02 pm

Yes he does swing at initiative 1 and he gets +1 to his str for it and it's ap 2. And unless you challenge him in a fight, any wounds that go his way can be put on a nug in combat on a 2+.
Generalissimo_Fred
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Elgin, IL

Re: Power Axes

Postby Lord Krungharr » Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:52 pm

How does he get the better Look Out Sir saves? I couldn't find that one.

Maybe they'll give him an exception to the Unwieldly thing in the next Chaos book.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Re: Power Axes

Postby Generalissimo_Fred » Fri Jul 13, 2012 8:12 pm

Independent characters get look out sir on a 2+.
Generalissimo_Fred
 
Posts: 1248
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:31 am
Location: Elgin, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron