deep strike and reserves?

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

deep strike and reserves?

Postby Cptn_Snuggles » Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:46 pm

Guys,

had a question. Let's say I have a grey knight strike squad in a rhino. Can I reserve that and have the rhino come on from standard reserves and have the strike squad deep strike? Basically can you split the unit that way?

Other question would be could you deploy your dedicated transport and not the unit and have it deep strike?

Probably stupid questions, but I haven't had my coffee yet!

Thanks,
BC
User avatar
Cptn_Snuggles
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Bartlett, IL

Re: deep strike and reserves?

Postby Redbeard » Sat Apr 07, 2012 1:51 pm

1) You can, although you would roll for them separately in that case.
2) yes.
"All very successful commanders are prima donnas and must be so treated."

George S. Patton
User avatar
Redbeard
 
Posts: 1228
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:55 am
Location: Homewood, IL

Re: deep strike and reserves?

Postby YeezyMozart » Sat Apr 07, 2012 3:46 pm

Redbeard wrote:1) You can, although you would roll for them separately in that case.
2) yes.


Correct
I knew a man who once said, ”Death smiles at us all. All a man can do is smile back.”

Chicago Kamikazes: http://chicagokamikazes.blogspot.com/
YeezyMozart
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:42 am

Re: deep strike and reserves?

Postby Cptn_Snuggles » Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:28 pm

Just read the INAT under: DE.62J.04 it looks like it doesn't work so well with Dark Eldar.

If I happen to have a webway out and want to get the troops out of the webway and the vehicle out of "normal" reserves I would have to put the vehicle on the table to start.

Cheers,
BC
User avatar
Cptn_Snuggles
 
Posts: 689
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:51 am
Location: Bartlett, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron