Stupid Question on Transports

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Stupid Question on Transports

Postby GregSwanson » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:05 am

Just a silly question came up in a game and I couldn't find the rule for it. Can one unit get out of a transport say a land raider in the start of a movement phase and another unit then get in. I didn't think so but I couldn't find the rule and am too tired to look for it in much depth atm.
Thanks
Greg
That crazy fireman!
I am not smart but I can lift heavy things!
In the grim darkness of the future, there is only war. There are not massive army costume parties and campy parade floats. - xNickBaranx
User avatar
GregSwanson
 
Posts: 434
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:23 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: Stupid Question on Transports

Postby jrnach » Mon Mar 26, 2012 1:09 am

I don't know the exact page, but yes one unit can get out, then another can get in. One unit cannot get out of a transport and then get in another. Once a transport is empty there is no reason why a different squad can't embark in it.
jrnach
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 10:32 pm

Re: Stupid Question on Transports

Postby seahawk » Mon Mar 26, 2012 11:18 am

Yep, can transport swap as he said. You just can't have a single unit disembark and embark in the same turned (voluntarily).
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron