transport question

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

transport question

Postby swampthing » Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:14 am

Q: Can a unit that is not assigned a transport vehicle option by its codex
embark and use a vehicle that was vacated by another unit?


thanks for your opinion.
swampthing
 
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 9:34 am
Location: Palatine/Aurora/Palatine etc.etc.

Postby Elthniar » Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:37 pm

Yes. See page 67 of the BRB:

After the game begins, it (the dedicated transport) can then transport any friendly infantry unit, subject to transport capacity and other special exclusions, ...


Any friendly infantry unit included units that are not allowed a dedicated transport of their own. The only restriction is they cannot begin the game embarked in that transport.
Elthniar
 
Posts: 422
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron