Death Ray

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Death Ray

Postby CmdrVimes » Sun Jan 08, 2012 10:55 pm

I trhink this was answered before but I can't find the thread. Is a rool to hit needed for the Necron Death Ray?
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Postby seahawk » Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:51 am

Distilled down to the basic parts, the Death Ray works by placing two points on the table and then drawing a line in between them, after which each unit the line crosses suffers as many automatic hits as are models in the unit, so no need to roll to hit.

You can roll to hit, but it's pointless because the hits have already hit.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron