Mephiston mov't

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Mephiston mov't

Postby The Black Knight » Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:54 am

Apologize if this has been covered before and I think I know the answers to the questions, but just getting input here:

Models that have wings/move like jump infantry can deepstrike. Mephiston has a psychic power that allows him to move like that. Are you able to DS him in to the battlefield or not since he would have to be on the table to test for his psychic power?

Also, if he comes on as reserves from a table edge, does he get to test for the wings in that scenario to move on 12" instead of the 6"?
The Black Knight always triumphs.
The Black Knight
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: Appleton, WI

Postby seahawk » Tue Jan 03, 2012 2:15 pm

1. No he can't deepstrike, since he has to be on the table to use the power to be able to move as jump infantry.

2. Harder to answer, but I'd stick with no he can't use it as he's not on the table at the start of the turn.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest