Page 1 of 1

Psychic shooting attacks from an attached character

PostPosted: Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:19 pm
by Zero_Cool
Specific example here:

Librarian attached to a deepstriking Assault Squad. If I choose to use the psychic power Fear the Darkness on a unit up to 24 inches away can the Assault marines shoot at a different unit (or even run for that matter)?

I would think that the squad + attached character would have to shoot at the same thing, but that seems an aweful waste.

How is this supposed to play?

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:48 am
by RAMSEY
If an IC joins a unit, they all have to fire at the same unit. Only way not to is to have a special rule that says thet don't have to.

Same thing with running. If one runs they all run.

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:54 am
by Zero_Cool
Got it. Thank you.