Psychic shooting attacks from an attached character

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Psychic shooting attacks from an attached character

Postby Zero_Cool » Tue Aug 30, 2011 10:19 pm

Specific example here:

Librarian attached to a deepstriking Assault Squad. If I choose to use the psychic power Fear the Darkness on a unit up to 24 inches away can the Assault marines shoot at a different unit (or even run for that matter)?

I would think that the squad + attached character would have to shoot at the same thing, but that seems an aweful waste.

How is this supposed to play?
Theme sir... Theme and style - Chubs
Zero_Cool
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 9:19 am

Postby RAMSEY » Fri Sep 16, 2011 3:48 am

If an IC joins a unit, they all have to fire at the same unit. Only way not to is to have a special rule that says thet don't have to.

Same thing with running. If one runs they all run.
"YOUR SUFFERING WILL BE LEGENDARY, EVEN IN HELL"
G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
No wait! That doesn't sound right.
RUMRUNNERS Gaming Group
Nephilim Jet Fighter…….. What’s it fighting?.... BALLOONS!
User avatar
RAMSEY
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:32 pm
Location: Naperville, IL

Postby Zero_Cool » Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:54 am

Got it. Thank you.
Theme sir... Theme and style - Chubs
Zero_Cool
 
Posts: 381
Joined: Sun Nov 18, 2007 9:19 am


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron