Magna-grapple

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Magna-grapple

Postby CmdrVimes » Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:12 am

When using a magna-grapple I assume that the 1" rule still applies even though it isn't specifically stated? If not, what do you do in the case of a Dread that comes out of a drop pod and grapples a vehicle into base to base? It can't assault because it deep struck so it should not be in base to base, right?
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Postby DragonBait » Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:19 pm

I think it gets pulled into base to base via pulled vehicles cause a tank shock. But you won get to attack it in the assault until the following turn, assuming it didnt move away. Not 100% sure tho without the book in front of me
"What's you're job?"
"Oh, I'm retired now. I invented dice when I was a kid."
DragonBait
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Southside Chi Burbs

Postby RAMSEY » Fri Aug 05, 2011 12:27 am

The BA codex says it does drag the enemy tank toward the model and cause tank shock.

I would go with the big book on this one. No models can be placed within 1" of an enemy model until the assault phase.

Only if the dread is using the Forgeworld drop pod(Lucius pattern I think) can it assault in the turn it came in.
"YOUR SUFFERING WILL BE LEGENDARY, EVEN IN HELL"
G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
No wait! That doesn't sound right.
RUMRUNNERS Gaming Group
Nephilim Jet Fighter…….. What’s it fighting?.... BALLOONS!
User avatar
RAMSEY
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:32 pm
Location: Naperville, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron