Flame template/ vehicles

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Flame template/ vehicles

Postby Norbu the Destroyer » Sat Jul 23, 2011 1:04 am

I just finished up a pretty heated team game and without saying what side of the argument Im on Ill pose the question.

Land Raider redeemer tries to burn a sternguard squad with 4 members remaining. In order to get all 4 the flame template had to touch part of the land raider hull. Is this legal.

Argument against-
There is the rule the template is not supposed to cover friendly models.

Argument for-
How come IG chimera's with turret Heavy flamers are allowed to bypass this, and if they are, wouldn't this pretain to all vehicles.

Curios on everyone's thoughts.



We D6'd it to settle it, but what do you folks think.
Norbu the Destroyer
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:10 pm

against

Postby Chubs » Sat Jul 23, 2011 6:46 am

Turrets are the exception, not the rule. The rules says it has to cover as many models without touching friendly.


GW had to FAQ the turrets. Just think of all the hell hounds they were glanced until they did.
The handsome face of 2T1C
User avatar
Chubs
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:06 am
Location: Libertyville

Postby Norbu the Destroyer » Sat Jul 23, 2011 9:04 am

Thanks for the explanation, and Im curious, how does it work with a squad of IG inside a chimera with flamers that have to also touch the hull to fire....was that FAQ'd as well.
Norbu the Destroyer
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 8:10 pm

page 6, general faq

Postby Chubs » Sat Jul 23, 2011 10:15 am

yes, main rules faq, page 6. Troops inside don't nuke thier transports


Handy for heavy flamer/ incinerators
The handsome face of 2T1C
User avatar
Chubs
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:06 am
Location: Libertyville


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron