coteaz

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

coteaz

Postby tg787 » Fri Jul 22, 2011 5:53 pm

Does his special rule about getting free shots apply to a vehicle he's riding in?
tg787
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:47 pm

And the codex says?

Postby Chubs » Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:42 pm

Page 45 of the codex. Not to be a snarky, but I can't post rules.

my thoughts are above though :wink:
The handsome face of 2T1C
User avatar
Chubs
 
Posts: 272
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2008 6:06 am
Location: Libertyville

Postby tg787 » Mon Jul 25, 2011 5:42 pm

Not sure what you mean chubs do you think his vehicle can or cannot fire?
tg787
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 7:47 pm

Postby seahawk » Tue Jul 26, 2011 1:26 am

Any transport he is in most definitely cannot fire with his "I've been expecting you" special rule. A transport is not "his unit." Any unit he joins is his unit. You cannot join a transport, much less any other vehicle. You can embark, but the two units are still 100% separate.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron