Who Goes First?

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Who Goes First?

Postby CmdrVimes » Tue Jul 19, 2011 3:13 pm

Scout move or seizing initiative? Scout move happens "after both sides have deployed (including infiltrators), but beforethe first player begins his first turn." Seize initiative happens "just before the player that should go first begins his first turn." With the word "just" in there it sounds like seize initiative happens after everything else that occurs before th first turn, including scout moves. Any other interpretations?
Len C.
CmdrVimes
 
Posts: 309
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 7:56 am

Postby Lord Krungharr » Wed Jul 20, 2011 6:10 pm

I agree with your view. "Just before" is the key phrase, which is usually why I forget about doing it unless the other player asks me, which usually means I don't want to:)
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest