MC/vehicles and cover saves

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

MC/vehicles and cover saves

Postby The Black Knight » Wed May 25, 2011 10:12 am

If a squad is more than 2" deep into area terrain, but are shooting at a vehicle or MC that isn't in cover and there isn't enough intervening terrain to actually cover 50% or more of the model, does the target model get a cover save due to the more than 2" rule or does the 50% rule for MCs/vehicles take precedence?
The Black Knight always triumphs.
The Black Knight
 
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 5:28 pm
Location: Appleton, WI

Postby n00bzilla99 » Wed May 25, 2011 10:26 am

50% takes precedence. This is stated under the rules for MC's and Vehicles.
Image
Check out my band Brotherhood Sidekicks on Soundcloud!

G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
User avatar
n00bzilla99
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:11 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron