space wolf Njal lord of tempests

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

space wolf Njal lord of tempests

Postby cacophonic_76 » Tue May 03, 2011 9:38 am

I have a question about assaulting through terrain effects
The rule book states that if a unit has to make a difficult terain test in the assault phase then they assault at initiative 1.
One of Njal lord of tempests game effects is living hurricane: all enemy infantry move as if they were in difficult terrain.
and the psykic power of murderous hurricane: a shooting attack where the next turn the targeted unit treats all terrain, even clear terrain as both difficult and dangerous.

so does this mean a unit under these either or both of these effects assault at initiative 1?
cacophonic_76
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2010 11:03 pm

Postby n00bzilla99 » Tue May 03, 2011 10:29 am

Yes, according to the BRB, the act of taking a difficult or dangerous terrain test (it can be one or the other, such as the Venomthrope's toxic spore cloud ability which simply forces a dangerous terrain check) causes your initiative to drop to 1 for that assault phase, unless of course you have assault grenades in which case all that matters is do you have the distance to make the assault in the first place.
Image
Check out my band Brotherhood Sidekicks on Soundcloud!

G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
User avatar
n00bzilla99
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:11 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron