Grey Knights Psychic Communion

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Grey Knights Psychic Communion

Postby tear of the angel » Sun Apr 17, 2011 10:59 pm

So I played a few games today, with the new codex and was wondering how everyone was playing the pschic communion power. Does the grand master, or brother captain have to be on the table or not. My argument is that I find nowhere that it says he has to be on the table to use, so hence he could use it to bring on guys from reserves, including the unit he is with. But my friends argue that he has to be on the table to use the power.
SEMPER FORTIS- ALWAYS COURAGEOUS
User avatar
tear of the angel
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:36 am
Location: quincy, IL

Postby n00bzilla99 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:50 am

How can you use a psychic power if you are not on the table? Also, does the rule for Psychic Communion state that it can be used off table? If not then you can't do it off table. Passive abilities that function "while a model is alive" are completely different in that you take no test for them.

How exactly can you take a Psychic test for a unit that is off the table?
Image
Check out my band Brotherhood Sidekicks on Soundcloud!

G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
User avatar
n00bzilla99
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 9:11 am
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Postby Crumpsky » Mon Apr 18, 2011 8:44 am

If you have to take a psychic test then the model has to be on the table, unless its a passive power like ABJ stated.

If you cant make the test you cant use the power.
Crumpsky
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 2:02 pm
Location: DG


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron