Blood angel red thirst rule

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Blood angel red thirst rule

Postby tear of the angel » Mon Mar 28, 2011 12:10 am

Since you test for the red thirst after a independent character would be attached would the character benefit from the furious charge rule.
SEMPER FORTIS- ALWAYS COURAGEOUS
User avatar
tear of the angel
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:36 am
Location: quincy, IL

Postby seahawk » Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:05 am

No, you still roll seperately for them. Special rules are never shared between units and IC's that join them unless it's specifically noted that it does.

So, if your character does not get Red Thirst but a squad does, then when joined the squad gets Furious Charge and the character does not.

Or you could just attach a Priest and everybody gets it, plus Feel No Pain!
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Postby tear of the angel » Mon Mar 28, 2011 12:19 pm

Okay just checking, one of my buddies told me I should find out. Also the characters don't have the red thirst rule, so thats why I was asking. Thanks.
SEMPER FORTIS- ALWAYS COURAGEOUS
User avatar
tear of the angel
 
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 11:36 am
Location: quincy, IL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron