Space Marines Marneus Calgar Rule vs. Soul Devourer

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Space Marines Marneus Calgar Rule vs. Soul Devourer

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:29 am

Hey Imperialists, I recently heard that Marneus Calgar armies can choose to pass or fail all Morale checks. Does this apply to Leadership tests as well?

If it does apply to the latter....could a multi-wound model, say Mr. Calgar, choose to pass the Leadership test if he did not save a wound from a Soul Devourer model in order to avoid Instant Death? Of course that's supposing he didn't have Eternal Warrior.

I didn't see this in the INITFAQ, at least not in the Daemons part.
Thanks!
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL

Postby seahawk » Sat Feb 12, 2011 12:35 am

No, Calgar only allows you to pass/fail Morale tests. While a Morale Test is a form of Leadership test, a Leadership test is not a form of Morale Test. Thus, no auto-pass vs Soul Devourer or Pinning Tests, etc.
"Serious sport has nothing to do with fair play. It is bound up with hatred, jealously, boastfulness, disregard of all rules and sadistic pleasure in witnessing violence. In other words, it is war, minus the shooting." - George Orwell
seahawk
 
Posts: 792
Joined: Mon Apr 28, 2008 7:36 am
Location: Sycamore, IL

Postby Lord Krungharr » Sat Feb 12, 2011 6:44 pm

Excellent! Thank you for the clarification.
User avatar
Lord Krungharr
 
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 7:59 pm
Location: Lehigh Acres, FL


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron