Blood Angels Might of Heros

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

Blood Angels Might of Heros

Postby YeezyMozart » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:19 pm

I no longer have a blood angels codex but I remember the might of heroes power +d3 attacks.

I was wondering if this power would stack if two librarians used it on one model.

Or if an epistolary used it twice. would it be 2 d3 attacks?
I knew a man who once said, ”Death smiles at us all. All a man can do is smile back.”

Chicago Kamikazes: http://chicagokamikazes.blogspot.com/
YeezyMozart
 
Posts: 718
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 8:42 am

Postby DragonBait » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:42 pm

I don't see why two librarians in a unit can't do it on the same model. Just says "the librarian or a model in the same unit as the librarian" so two librarians should be able to benefit the same model. I don't think the epistolary can do it twice himself though, as I am pretty sure you can't cast the same power twice in one player turn.
"What's you're job?"
"Oh, I'm retired now. I invented dice when I was a kid."
DragonBait
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Southside Chi Burbs

Postby 00Enron » Thu Jan 13, 2011 11:57 pm

Taken from the INAT

PSYKERS (page 50)
RB.50C.01 – Q: Can a Psyker who is able to use more than one psychic power per turn use the same power more than once in a turn?
A: Unless specified otherwise, a psyker can only use any given psychic shooting attack once per turn [RAW]. There is however, no such general restriction on psychic powers that aren‟t shooting attacks [clarification].

To me this indicates as long as the power is not a psychic shooting attack he can use the same power twice.
Adepticon 2008-Best Appearance
G.R.A.M.P.A member
00Enron
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 2:37 am

Postby 00Enron » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:12 am

Ask and you shall recieve:

BA.63D.01 – Q: If multiple „Might of Heroes‟ are used on the same unit in a single phase, what happens?
A: No single model in a unit can gain more than +D3 Attacks in a single phase, no matter how many „Might of Heroes‟ are used on the unit [clarification].
Adepticon 2008-Best Appearance
G.R.A.M.P.A member
00Enron
 
Posts: 187
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 2:37 am

Postby DragonBait » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:23 am

One day I'll print out all those friggin faq's. Now I want to make dante have over ten attacks. 4 + p/ccw + charge + chapter banner + sanguinor + might = win?
"What's you're job?"
"Oh, I'm retired now. I invented dice when I was a kid."
DragonBait
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Southside Chi Burbs

Postby moonshadow13 » Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:46 am

bah i will just pop him from range and be done with it :P
The new Tau = Death at 30"

Time to bring the Pain!!! For the greater good :)
User avatar
moonshadow13
 
Posts: 618
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 10:07 pm
Location: Clinton, Wis.

Postby Crumpsky » Fri Jan 14, 2011 5:44 pm

Range? How easily you forget Descent of Angels. I think that would be a little OP to double tap Might of Heroes. If you stacked that on mephiston, oooooo boy
Crumpsky
 
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 2:02 pm
Location: DG


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron