defensive grenades

Debate all the finer points of our fine hobby, or just 4, 5 or 6 it...

defensive grenades

Postby rosco » Sun Dec 19, 2010 11:13 am

played a game yesterday vs a nid player. he charged a squad of venomthropes into one of my units. i passed the counter charge test and he claimed i don't get the bonus because of his defensive grenade/spore cloud and that it's in the faq. has anybody else ran into this and which faq is it in for future reference?
good bad i'm the guy with the gun
rosco
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: westmont

Postby RAMSEY » Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:06 pm

This FAQ from July 2010 doesn't mention Venomthropes at all.
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_Cus ... s_2010.pdf

The Spore Cloud entry from the codex says "any non-vehicle model that assaults one of these units(Venomthrope) must take a dangerous terrain test to represent the toxic effect of the spore cloud". Doesn't sound like you were assaulting. Defensive grenades are used only when you are being assaulted.
"YOUR SUFFERING WILL BE LEGENDARY, EVEN IN HELL"
G.R.A.M.P.A. Member
No wait! That doesn't sound right.
RUMRUNNERS Gaming Group
Nephilim Jet Fighter…….. What’s it fighting?.... BALLOONS!
User avatar
RAMSEY
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:32 pm
Location: Naperville, IL

Postby rosco » Sun Dec 19, 2010 3:26 pm

nope i was not assaulting, the nids were. i was defending, i chose not to assault thinking the game would have ended then we rolled and had a turn 7 when this came up.
good bad i'm the guy with the gun
rosco
 
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 5:47 pm
Location: westmont


Return to Rules Discussions (40K)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron