Adepticon Question

The place to discuss all that was! Visit the AdeptiCon website ( for past coverage, event results and photos!

Adepticon Question

Postby The Manhammer » Thu Mar 29, 2007 9:17 am


I looked in the Adepticon FAQ and might have missed it but here goes...

In the Sm codex the Epistolary can buy a second power for X points. If the Epistolary exchanges his SoEW for say Fear of the darkness, and then gets fury of the ancients for the higher cost, does he pay the higher cost fear of the darkness or the cost listed?

User avatar
The Manhammer
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 2:24 pm

Postby jaidex » Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:56 pm

When you have an Epistolary, you pay the first listed cost for his first power, and the second listed cost for his second power. This means that one of the powers will be at the lower listed cost, and one at the higher listed cost. Be careful about the ORDER you take the powers in - in some cases, you can save some points by switching the order in which you buy the powers.
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 10:52 pm
Location: Newbury, OH

Return to AdeptiCon 2007

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest